PSL Doctorate

Program type Initial Training
Degree PhD
Domain(s) Arts, Humanities & social sciences, Engineering, Fundamental Sciences
Discipline(s) Anthropology, Archeology, Astrophysics, Chemistry, Economics, Geography - Geopolitics, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Physics, Health - Medecine, Cognitive science, Earth sciences, Engineering Science, Social Science, Life Sciences, Sociology
Teaching language(s) French, English, Other

PSL host school

Description
Registration

Training and supporting PSL’s PhD students

An unparalleled scientific setting to create, launch, innovate... and meet the top challenges of the contemporary world.
A PSL doctoral program offers a world-class education in any discipline, as well as close supervision through the Doctoral College.

Excellence • An academic environment where basic research and applied research communicate; where universities, research entities, and the business world are in dialog; where freedom of thought and entrepreneurial spirit are encouraged.
Supervision • A dedicated structure, the Doctoral College, is responsible for implementing PSL’s doctoral policy, coordinating some 30 schools and 2 doctoral programs, promoting the PSL PhD degree, disseminating best practices, and monitoring the professional progress of PSL’s PhD graduates.
Interdisciplinarity • Hard sciences, humanities, social sciences, the arts... PSL’s cross-disciplinary research ecosystem is specifically designed to stimulate interactions and collaborations between disciplines and foster the free flow of ideas and talent.
Innovation • A spirit of creativity and experimentation inspires everything that PSL does. It contributes to the creation of unique research initiatives and the transfer of technology and knowledge, and promotes the emergence of disruptive innovations.

PSL Doctoral College

The PSL Doctoral College coordinates and implements PSL’s doctoral policy. It covers 29 doctoral schools that are accredited or co-accredited under Université PSL. It serves as a platform for sharing experiences, distributing best practice, and promoting doctoral students at Université PSL.

Website of PSL's Collège doctoral

Requirements for the admission in a PhD program

Before registering for a doctoral program, doctoral students must receive approval from a PhD adviser authorized to direct research and be hosted by a research team/unit within a doctoral school accredited or jointly accredited by PSL. Admissions criteria are determined by each doctoral school. The head of the doctoral school confirms that the applicant meets the scientific, material, and financial conditions required for the research to be successful.

For more information, contact the PSL Doctoral College:college-doctoral@psl.eu

PSL's doctoral schools

Further information

Contact: college-doctoral@psl.eu


 

Find your course

By education level
  • By degree
  • Bachelor's
  • Master's
  • PhD
  • Other
By discipline
  • By discipline
  • Archeology
  • Archives – Documentation
  • Anthropology
  • Plastic Arts
  • Astrophysics
  • Banking - Finance - Insurance
  • Chemistry
  • Film
  • Communications - Journalism
  • Dance
  • Sustainable development
  • Law
  • Economics
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Geography - Geopolitics
  • Business Administration - Management
  • History
  • Art History
  • Digital Humanities
  • Computer Science
  • Languages
  • Literature
  • Marketing
  • Mathematics
  • Mechanics and Materials
  • Médecine
  • Fashion and design
  • Philosophy
  • Physics
  • Human Resources
  • Health - Medecine
  • Cognitive science
  • Data Science
  • Earth sciences
  • Engineering Science
  • Political Science
  • Religious sciences
  • Social Science
  • Space Science
  • Life Sciences
  • Sociology
  • Drama

Doctorat PSL

Type de formation Formation initiale
Niveau de diplôme Doctorat
Domaine(s) Arts, Humanités et sciences sociales, Ingénierie, Sciences
Discipline(s) Anthropologie, Archéologie, Astrophysique, Chimie, Economie, Géographie - Géopolitique, Lettres, Mathématiques, Philosophie, Physique, Santé - Médecine, Sciences cognitives, Sciences de la terre, Sciences de l’ingénieur, Sciences sociales, Sciences du vivant, Sociologie
Langue(s) d'enseignement Français, Anglais, Autre

Établissement PSL opérateur

Présentation
Inscription

Former et accompagner les doctorants de PSL

Un cadre scientifique sans égal pour créer, entreprendre, innover… et relever les grands défis du monde contemporain.
Le doctorat à PSL, c’est un enseignement d’excellence toutes disciplines confondues et un encadrement de proximité grâce au Collège doctoral.

Excellence • Un environnement académique où recherche fondamentale et appliquée communiquent ; où universités, organismes de recherche et monde socio-économique dialoguent ; où liberté d’esprit et volonté d’entreprendre sont encouragées.
Encadrement • Une instance dédiée, le Collège doctoral, assure la mise en oeuvre de la politique doctorale de PSL, la coordination d'une trentaine d'écoles et des 2 programmes doctoraux, la promotion du doctorat PSL, la diffusion des bonnes pratiques mais aussi le suivi professionnel des docteurs de PSL.
Interdisciplinarité • Sciences dures, humanités, sciences sociales, arts… Un écosystème de recherche transdisciplinaire, résolument pensé pour stimuler les croisements et les collaborations entre les disciplines et favoriser la circulation des idées et des talents.
Innovation • Un esprit de création et d’expérimentation qui inspire toutes les activités de PSL. Il concourt à la création d’initiatives de recherche originales, aux transferts de technologies et de connaissances, et favorise l’émergence d’innovations de rupture.

Le Collège doctoral de PSL

Le Collège doctoral de PSL coordonne et met en œuvre la politique doctorale de PSL. Il réunit les 29 écoles doctorales, dont l’accréditation ou la coaccréditation est portée par l’Université PSL. Il contribue à l’échange des expériences, à la diffusion des bonnes pratiques et à la promotion des doctorants de l’Université PSL.

Site web du Collège doctoral de PSL

Conditions d’admission en doctorat

Avant toute inscription en doctorat, le doctorant doit obtenir l’accord d’un directeur de thèse HDR et être accueilli dans une unité/équipe de recherche relevant d’une école doctorale accréditée ou coaccréditée par PSL.

Les modalités de sélection sont définies par les écoles doctorales. Le directeur de l’école doctorale vérifie que les conditions scientifiques, matérielles et financières sont réunies pour assurer le bon déroulement des travaux de recherche.

Pour plus d'informations, contactez le Collège doctoral de PSL : college-doctoral@psl.eu

Les écoles doctorales de PSL

En savoir plus

Contact : college-doctoral@psl.eu


 

Trouver votre formation PSL

Par niveau de diplôme
  • Par type de diplôme
  • Licence
  • Master
  • Doctorat
  • Autres
Par discipline
  • Par discipline
  • Archéologie
  • Archives – Documentation
  • Anthropologie
  • Arts plastiques
  • Astrophysique
  • Banque – Finance – Assurances
  • Chimie
  • Cinéma
  • Communication-Journalisme
  • Danse
  • Développement durable
  • Droit
  • Economie
  • Entrepreneuriat
  • Géographie - Géopolitique
  • Gestion - Management
  • Histoire
  • Histoire de l'art
  • Humanités numériques
  • Informatique
  • Langues
  • Lettres
  • Marketing
  • Mathématiques
  • Mécanique et matériaux
  • Médecine
  • Mode et design
  • Philosophie
  • Physique
  • Ressources humaines
  • Santé - Médecine
  • Sciences cognitives
  • Sciences des données
  • Sciences de la terre
  • Sciences de l’ingénieur
  • Science politique
  • Sciences religieuses
  • Sciences sociales
  • Sciences de l'univers
  • Sciences du vivant
  • Sociologie
  • Théâtre